BLOCKED! Did you receive a WhatsApp warning? You just broke this sacrosanct rule

WhatsApp users should avoid taking screenshots of view once images or videos or else the company will send you a warning and even block you.

If you’ve received a gray WhatsApp pop-up, know that it’s a warning that you just broke an important rule. WhatsApp is strict when it comes to user privacy, whether it is end-to-end encrypted messages, hiding status, view once, screenshots, or blocking spam messages. To make the social media platform more secure, WhatsApp introduced a new feature a few months back that prevents WhatsApp users from taking screenshots in See Once mode.

That is why it was called the See Once feature of WhatsApp. But now after the release of this new feature, if users try to go against the rules and take a screenshot of a View Once message, it appears blank for some users, while others can’t take it at all. A warning will appear saying “Screenshot has been locked for privacy. This is a View Once photo, so it’s more private. It will disappear from the chat after you close it.” Also, it will warn you that you can’t share, forward, copy, save or take a screenshot.

“View Once is already an incredibly popular way to share photos or media that doesn’t need to have a permanent digital record. We’re now enabling screenshot blocking for View Once messages for an extra layer of protection,” WhatsApp explained in a post. Blog. mail.

This adds an extra layer of security to WhatsApp chats. This is really good news for those who often share sensitive information on WhatsApp and want the recipient to see the shared content only once.

Also READ  Garena Free Fire Redemption Codes for January 5: Grab the Flames Enchanted Pack

How to avoid WhatsApp warning

There is only one way to avoid this WhatsApp warning: you should not break privacy rules and avoid taking screenshots of any See Once messages.

If not, you can remove the View-Once feature from your WhatsApp account. Here is how to do it:

  • Open the WhatsApp chat.
  • Click the contact’s name.
  • Click Disappearing Messages.
  • If prompted, click Continue.
  • Select Off.
  • Select which chats you want to disable.
  • Click mark.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *