Scary! Did you send the wrong email to your boss? Rush! Undo It With Gmail’s Amazing Send Override

If you’ve ever sent an email and immediately regretted it, then Gmail has your back. Here’s how to use Gmail’s unsent email feature.

Emails have changed the way we officially communicate with each other, making letters a thing of the past. Emails have become so ingrained in our lives that the first thing many of us do in the morning is check our inbox. Sometimes we also send the wrong email, creating a scary situation, especially if we send it to the boss. Unfortunately, it happens too often for your comfort.

However, one bad email sent to the wrong person could be a recipe for disaster. But did you know that Gmail allows you to unsend an email within a limited period of time? Yes, you can actually opt out of sending emails. In such cases, you can “Undo” the emails you have sent. You can even specify the time at which you can undo a sent email. Fortunately, Gmail itself provides a little alert every time you’re reminded.

Before you use the void shipment feature, you must configure it to determine the time period in which you can void the shipment.

How to unsend an email

Step 1:

After sending an email, at the bottom left, you will see “Message sent” and the option to “Undo” or “View message”.

Step 2:

Click Undo to cancel sending the email.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *